…….In search of the address of love and affection

photo by stockresearch52

photo by stockresearch52

My childhood thoughts

Lives in me today

With splendid orbs in.

I was both prince and princess

In that house where

Happiness and care clothed in

Calm innocence and loving bliss.

I flew the kites of my thoughts yesterday.

Fondly   traveled in my thoughts back

To my childhood days remembering

How innocence and merry-making was

Ubiquitous around me.

I just crossed sixty-two long years of life

Researching my childhood days’

Address of true love and affection.

I yet to locate the spot over these years even

In the verses of poets of all the ages.

Perhaps it’s well that

everything in life cycle has

a cell-by date.

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “…….In search of the address of love and affection

  1. Well, I’ve had four more years in this life than you, and isn’t it strange how the past flashes into our minds without being bidden…I guess as my short term memory plays tricks on me, and sporadically disappears, it leaves more room to recall old memories! Did you live in that beautiful house? And was the photo of a boy of a painting?

    Like

    1. Thanks D:) for your candid observations. My point is that one should not forget the last line in my poem that “Perhaps it’s well that

      everything in life cycle has a cell-by date”. Date means expiry date.One should live in a house where CARE is the address.

      Like

Comments are closed.