Rudraksha- a lifestyle product

The festive season is here in India.  I know your wardrobe calls out for something special. I am not a fashion designer. I  cannot therefore not definitely talking about the asymmetric, flared kurtas or kurtas embellished with plush zardozi for that regal look or kurtas with geometric motifs teamed with traditional look.

I never dreamt in my life that I would be visiting an exhibition sale for ‘rudraksha’.

I blinked my eyes whether it has become a high street fashion product when I visited the exhibition cum sale of rare and exotic rudraksha at Kolkata,India.

I did not fail to notice rudraksha beads decorating the ear rings of the hot pink nails.

I simply don’t have any idea about the business potential of Rudraksha.On the other hand there are ‘n’ number of web pages marketing Rudraksha beads online.I read about the Rudraksha plant, seed and the bead. Some claim that you will find health, wealth, life  and peace in this wonder berry.

I left the exhibition venue getting lost in the milling crowds of diverse humanity with the thought that how come rudraksha seed is slowly finding its way into your wardrobe as a lifestyle product.

