Our Nation, My city and My street celebrate 150th Anniversary of Rabindranath Tagore

Quotes of Rabindranath Tagore – I like the most:

“Facts are many, but the truth is one”.

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky”.

“Depth of friendship does not depend on length of acquaintance”.

“Do not say, ‘It is morning,’ and dismiss it with a name of yesterday. See it for the first time as a newborn child that has no name.”
“Don’t limit a child to your own learning, for he was born in another time”.

“Faith is the bird that feels the light when the dawn is still dark”.

“Gray hairs are signs of wisdom if you hold your tongue, speak and they are but hairs, as in the young”.

Birthday tunes on Rabindranath Tagore’s piano

